Resources

Kane County and its surrounding areas have many resources to assist us in serving our children and families in Juvenile Court. Below is a directory of local resources, divided into categories.

Kane County 2-1-1

Your Kane County connection to all community resources. If you are not sure where to go for healthcare, financials, anti-bullying, paying utilities on time, the operators at 2-1-1 will be able to point you  in the right direction.

SPIDER Database

Service Provider Identification and Exploration Resource is a free resource database for Illinois. SPIDER connects service providers, individuals/families and communities to useful social service resources.

Kane County Sheriff’s Office Dispatch Center
Call for address check or escort to home visit:  630-232-8400

Kane County Departments and Dispatch Agencies

Breaking Free 120 Gale St. D, Aurora, IL 60506 www.breakingfreeinc.org  630-897-1003
Community Crisis Center P.O Box 1390, Elgin, IL 60121 www.crisiscenter.org 847-742-4088
Mutual Ground 418 Oak Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 www.mutualground.org 630-897-0084
Safe Passage P.O Box 621, DeKalb, IL 60115 www.safepassagedv.org Hotline: 815-756-5228 Business: 815-756-7930
Community Inc. Schools 444 W. Galena Blvd., Suite 202, Aurora, IL 60506 aurora.communitiesinschools.org 630-692-9524
Day One PACT 1551 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134 www.dayonepact.org 630-879-2277
Gail Borden Library 270 N. Grove Ave. Elgin, IL  60120 www.gailborden.info 847-742-2411
Kane County Regional Office of Education 28 N. 1st St. Geneva, IL 60134 www.kaneroe.org 630-232-5955
Learning Tree N399 Old Kirk Rd, Geneva, IL 60134 thelearningtreegenevaillinois.com 888-928-5278
Literacy Connection 270 N. Grove Ave. Elgin, IL 60120 www.elginliteracy.org 847-742-6565
Marklund Elgin and Geneva, IL www.marklund.org
Santori Public Library 101 S. River St. Aurora, IL  60506 www.aurorapubliclibrary.org 630-264-4100
SPARK (Kindergarten readiness program) 44 E. Galena Blvd. Aurora, IL 60505 www.sparkaurora.org 630-896-4636
Suburban Access Without Limits 1 Westbrook Corporate Center, Suite A-820, Westchester, IL 60154 www.subacc.org 708-449-7257
Triple Threat 1002 Four Seasons Blvd. Aurora, IL 60504 triplethreat.org 630-570-9506
Two Rivers Head Start Agency 1661 Landmark Rd. Aurora, IL 60506 trhsa.org 630-264-1444

School District Foster Care Points of Contact

Aurora Quad County Urban League 1685 N. Farnsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60505 qcul.org 630-851-2203
Community Career Center 1815 W Diehl Rd #900, Naperville, IL 60563 communitycareercenter.org 630-961-5665
IL Workforce Development www.illinois.gov/dceo/WorkforceDevelopment 217-785-6006
Manufacturing Careers Internship Program www.worknetncc.com 224-538-1039
Otto Engineering 2 E. Main St., Carpentersville, IL 60110 www.ottoexcellence.com 847-428-7171
Uber www.uber.com
Wise Plastic 3810 Stern Ave. St. Charles, IL 60174 www.wiseplastics.com 847-697-2840
Waubonsee Community College 18 S. River St. Aurora, IL 60506 www.waubonsee.edu 630-801-7900
Aurora Food Pantry 1110 Jericho Rd, Aurora, IL www.aurorafoodpantry.org 630-897-2127
Batavia Food Pantry 100 Flinn St. Batavia, IL 60510 bataviafoodpantry.org 630-879-3784
Between Friends Food Pantry PO Box 509, Sugar Grove, IL 60554 www.kanecountyguide.org 630-466-0345
Food for Greater Elgin 1553 Commerce Dr. Elgin, IL 60123 www.foodforgreaterelgin.org 847-931-9330
Fox Valley Food for Health Box 532, Geneva, IL 60134 foxvalleyfoodforhealth.org 312-505-3203
Loaves & Fishes 1871 High Grove Ln, Naperville, IL 60540 www.loaves-fishes.org 630-355-3663
Marie Wilkinson Food Pantry 834 N. Highland Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 mariewilkinsonfoodpantry.org 630-897-5431
Northern IL Food Bank 273 Dearborn Ct. Geneva, IL 60134 solvehungertoday.org 630-443-6910
Aunt Martha’s Multiple Locations auntmarthas.org 877-692-8686
Child & Family Connections/Suburban Access 1 Westbrook Corporate Center, Westchester, IL 60154 www.subacc.org 708-449-7257
Delnor Hospital 300 Randall Rd. Geneva, IL 60134 www.nm.org/locations/delnor-hospital 630-208-3000
Fox Valley Hands of Hope 200 Whitfield Dr. Geneva, IL 60134 fvhh.net 630-232-2233
Gigi’s Playhouse 4024 Fox Valley Center Dr. Aurora, IL 60504 gigisplayhouse.org/foxvalley/ 630-778-7529
Kane County Health Department 1240 N. Highland Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 kanehealth.com 630-208-3801
Living Well Cancer Research Center 442 Williamsburg Ave. Geneva, IL 60134 livingwellcrc.org 630-262-1111
Marklund Elgin and Geneva, IL www.marklund.org
Planned Parenthood 6051 E. New York St. Aurora, IL 60504 www.plannedparenthood.org/aurora 630-585-0500
Presence Mercy Hospital 1325 N. Highland Ave. Aurora, IL 60506 www.presencehealth.org 630-859-2222
Presence St. Joseph Hospital 77 N. Airlite St. Elgin, IL 60123 www.presencehealth.org 847-695-3200
Tri-city Health Partnership 318 Walnut St. St. Charles, IL 60174 tchpfreeclinic.org 630-377-9277
Well Child Center 620 Wing St. Elgin, IL 60123 www.wellchildcenter.org/ 847-741-7370
Community Crisis Center P.O Box 1390, Elgin, IL 60121 www.crisiscenter.org 847-742-4088
Forgotten Initiative PO Box 40, Gridley, IL 61744 www.theforgotteninitiative.org 309-747-4557
Habitat for Humanity of the Northern Fox Valley 56 S. Grove Ave. Elgin, IL 60120 www.habitatnfv.org 847-836-1432
Hesed House 659 River St. #2, Aurora, IL 60506 www.hesedhouse.org 630-897-2156
Joseph Corporation 32 S. Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505 josephcorporation.org 630-906-9400
Lazarus House 214 Walnut St. St. Charles, IL 60174 www.hesedhouse.org 630-587-2144
Rebuilding Together 111 W. Downer Place, 5th Floor, Aurora, IL 60506 www.rtaurora.org 630-801-9044
ReStore 800 N. State St. Elgin, IL  60123 www.habitatnfv.org/restore 847-742-9905
Safe Families for Children Multiple Locations safe-families.org 773-633-5068
Salvation Army 1710 South 7th Ave. St. Charles www.salvationarmyusa.org 630-377-2769
Wayside Cross Ministries Lifespring Center 517 College Ave #102, Aurora, IL 60505 www.waysidecross.org/lifespring/ 630-851-0187
Aurora Quad County Urban League 1685 N. Farnsworth Ave, Aurora, IL 60505 qcul.org 630-851-2203
Boy Scouts 415 N. Second St. St. Charles, IL 60174 www.kanecountyguide.org 630-584-9250
Big Brother/Big Sister 70 S. River St. Aurora, IL 60506 www.bbbs.org 630-844-9090
Fox Valley Food for Health Box 532, Geneva, IL 60134  foxvalleyfoodforhealth.org 312-505-3203
Fox Valley Special Recreation 2121 W. Indian Trail, Aurora, IL 60506  www.fvsra.org  630-907-1114
Girl Scouts of Northern Illinois 12N124 Coombs Rd. Elgin, IL 60124  www.girlschotsni.org  844-476-4463
Salvation Army 1710 South 7th Ave. St. Charles, IL 60174  www.salvationarmyusa.org  630-377-2769
Triple Threat 1002 Four Seasons Blvd. Aurora, IL 60504 triplethreat.org 630-570-9506
Wayside Cross Ministries Lifespring Center 517 College Ave #102, Aurora, IL 60505 www.waysidecross.org/lifespring
Abraxas – Woodridge Interventions 2221 64th St. Woodridge, IL 60517 www.abraxasyfs.com 630-968-6477
AID (Association for Individual Development) 309 New Indian Trail Ct., Aurora, IL 60506 www.aidcares.org 630-966-4000
Aunt Martha’s Multiple Locations www.auntmarthas.org 877-692-8686
Behavioral Health Resource Call Center Part of Presence Mercy Medical Center Available M-F 7:30am-11:30pm 844-569-5200
Centennial Counseling St. Charles, Sandwich, Yorkville www.centennialcounseling.com 773-878-9700
Chicago Lakeshore Hospital 4840 N. Marine Dr. Chicago, IL 60640 www.chicagolakeshorehospital.com 773-878-9700
Children’s Research Triangle 70 E. Lake St. #1300, Chicago, IL 60601 www.childrensresearchtriangle.org 312-726-4011
Ecker Center 1845 Grandstand Pl. Elgin, IL 60123 www.eckercenter.org 847-695-0484
Elgin Mental Health Center 750 S. State St, Elgin, IL 60123 www.dhs.state.il.us 847-742-1040
Hartgrove Hospital 5730 W. Roosevelt Rd. Chicago, IL www.hartgrovehospital.com 773-413-1700
Howard Counseling 550 E. Boughton Rd #250, Bolingbrook, IL 60440 howardcounseling.com 630-697-1170
Kane County Health Department 1240 N. Highland Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 kanehealth.com 630-208-3801
Linden Oaks 852 S. West St. Naperville, IL 60540 https://www.eehealth.org 630-305-5027
Metro Family Services Multiple Locations www.metrofamily.org 312-986-4000
NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness) 400 Mercy Ln, Aurora, IL 60506 www.nami.org 630-896-6264
Pathways 4255 Westbrook Dr. #206, Aurora, IL 60504 pathways-psychology.com 630-293-9860
Presence Mercy Hospital 1325 N. Highland Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 www.presencehealth.org 630-859-2222
Presence St. Joseph Hospital 77 N. Airlite St., Elgin, IL 60123 www.presencehealth.org 847-695-3200
Rosecrance 2135 City Gate Ln, Naperville, IL 60563 www.rosecrance.org 888-928-5278
Streamwood Behavioral Healthcare System 1400 Irving Park Rd. Streamwood, IL 60107 streamwoodhospital.com 630-837-9000
Suicide Prevention 528 S. Batavia Ave #1, Batavia, IL 60510 www.spsamerica.org 630-482-9699
Tri-City Family Services 1120 Randall Ct. Geneva, IL 60134 www.tricityfamilyservices.org 630-232-1070
University of Illinois at Chicago – CATU The Colbeth Clinic, Chicago, IL 60608 education.psych.uic.edu/clinical 312-996-7723
Big Brother/Big Sister 70 S. River St. Aurora, IL 60506 www.bbbs.org 630-844-9090
Boys and Girls Club of Elgin 355 Dundee Ave. Elgin, IL 60120 www.bgcelgin.org/teens 847-608-5017
Kane County Juvenile Justice Council jjcouncil.countyofkane.org 630-406-7480
DCFS – Get Goal’d Youth resources www2.illinois.gov/dcfs/getgoaldhandbook.pdf
Foster Club for Youth www.fosterclub.com
Foster Care Transition Toolkit www2.ed.gov/youth-transition-toolkit.pdf
LGBTQ Youth in Care http://www.hrc.org/resources/lgbt-youth-in-the-foster-care-system
Pregnant and Parenting Teen Support – DCFS www2.illinois.gov/dcfs/teen-parenting.aspx
Working with Pregnant & Parenting Teens Tip Sheet www.acf.hhs.gov/pregnant-parenting-teens-tips.pdf
Voices of Youth voicesofyouthcount.org/Voices-of-Youth-Count-Toolkit-FINAL.pdf
Foster Care to Success www.fc2success.org/resources-for-students-state-workers
Children’s Bureau www.acf.hhs.gov/child-welfare-podcast-engaging-youth
Centro de Informacion 28 N. Grove Ave, Elgin, IL 60120 www.centrodeinformacion.org 847-695-9050
Corbella Clinic 101 E State St. South Elgin, IL 60107 www.corbellaclinic.org 847-697-0200
Day One PACT 1551 E. Fabyan Pkwy., Geneva, IL 60134 www.dayonepact.org 630-879-2277
Kane County Health Department 1240 N. Highland Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 kanehealth.com 630-208-3801
Mary & Tom Leo Associates, Inc. 2656 W. Montrose, Chicago, IL 60618 mtlainc.com 773-267-5795
Planned Parenthood 6051 E. New York St. Aurora, IL 60504 www.plannedparenthood.org/aurora 630-585-0500
Safe Families for Children Multiple Locations safe-families.org 773-633-5068
VNA Health Care – Aurora 400 N. Highland Ave, Aurora, IL 60506 www.vnahealth.com 630-892-4355
VNA Health Care – Elgin 801 Villa St. Elgin, IL 60120 www.vnahealth.com 847-717-6455
Kane County Child Advocacy Center 427 W. Campbell St., Geneva, IL 60134 www.friendsofkcac.org 630-208-5160
Planned Parenthood 6051 E. New York St. Aurora, IL 60504 www.plannedparenthood.org 630-585-0500
About Change Counseling 2121 W. Galena Blvd. #A, Aurora, IL 60506 http://aboutchange.business.site/ 630-892-7980
Breaking Free 120 Gale St. D, Aurora, IL 60506 www.breakingfreeinc.org 630-897-1003
Family Focus 550 Second Ave, Aurora, IL 60505 www.family-focus.org 630-844-2550
Gateway 400 Mercy Ln, Aurora, IL 60506 recovergateway.org 630-897-1003
Haymarket Multiple Locations www.hcenter.org 312-226-4357
Lighthouse Recovery 210 S. 5th St, St. Charles, IL 60174 lighthouserecoveryinc.com 630-940-2468
Open Door Health Clinic Multiple Locations odhcil.org 847-695-1093
Renz Center Multiple Locations renzcenter.org 847-742-3545
Rosecrance 2135 City Gate Ln, Naperville, IL 60563 www.rosecrance.org 888-928-5278
Stepping Stones 1621 Theodore St, Joliet, IL 60435 steppingstonestreatment.com 815-744-4555
CTA www.transitchicago.com 888-YOUR-CTA
Help At Home 1750 E. Main St. #100, St. Charles, IL 60174 www.helpathome.com 630-443-1800
Lyft www.lyft.com
Metra – Geneva Station 328 Crescent Place, Geneva, IL 60134 https://metrarail.com/maps-schedules 312-322-6777
Pace www.pacebus.com
Uber www.uber.com